My Writing Journal

To Write or Not

Writing, as easy as a stroll on the beach, or as difficult as pulling the words from mid-air.

Some days I sit and stare at the screen. Where are my characters I ask? Unfortunately they are all stationed in an outdoor gazebo, on a night with such a fog cover that it makes them blind and distorts all of their senses.

Oh, well. Perhaps I’ll nudge them by playing some music or setting a timer. Sometimes the pressure of the clock ticking will motivate my characters from escaping and then I cannot type fast enough.

It can be feast or famine for me.

Standard

One thought on “To Write or Not

Leave a Reply

