Uncategorized

#WIPjoy March 2016

Someone on the Facebook Clean Indie Reads page posted The Simmering Mind Blog of Bethany A. Jennings and I thought this would be fun.

However I’m not going to post every day, because I’ll probably forget or my life will take over. Instead I’ll try post every week  with all of the five to seven challenges in one post.

We’ll see how I do, since I’ve given myself a deadline to provide this novel to my editor in two to three weeks. Yikes, I should be editing not posting.

Here are my answers to the five challenges for this Intro week:

  1. Hidden Love, was the title of my first YA Contemporary Romance , but someone else used the name. I’m close to choosing a new title, but for now it’s still Hidden Love. Here is the blurb:Rule-following, brainy teenager, Thalía Reynari falls for the affluent, Captain of his high school’s swimming team, Christopher Cooper, when he saves her from drowning in a South Florida riptide. Discovering that their relationship is forbidden she must decide whether to defy her parents or reject their love.

     

  2. I finished writing this novel in three months back in 2011 and then it sat in the backburner while I learned the business end of publishing and wrote four other WIPs. Through my journey I decided that traditional publishing wasn’t for me and that I needed to polish Hidden Love. Currently I’m converting from third to first person and editing out all the extra words and details not needed to maintain a good pace  before I hand it to my editor. (Yes, unfortunately I tend to meander through my writing.)
  3. Sweet, first love, defiance, and triumphs. (This one was difficult, because it asked to describe my book’s  atmosphere or mood in five words.)
  4. You might like this book if you like reading about first love and all the emotion turmoil related to it.
  5. Call me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepson, is the song that reminds me of my book. (Meeting him turns her whole world apart.)

Time to focus on editing before I pick up only one teenager today (my oldest teenager is currently on his Senior/Mission Trip in Costa Rica.).

I’d love to know if you’d be interested in reading it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

