Thinking About Love, Part 1 Reviews

I’m so thankful for reviews.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGood read

on August 8, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
First love and teen challenges. The story depicts and confronts the challenges teens face, especially Christian teens. Trying to fit in but still stay true to their faith. Trina a young ambitious girl with her future mapped out and her budding relationship with Stuart. I like the way the author developed the characters, it will be interesting to see where she takes them next. If you are looking for a good clean book for a teen in your life, I would recommend this one.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

4.0 out of 5 stars
A book that got a teenager to read – WOW!
ByMeandthemuttson July 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
This review is based on my thoughts and those of a teenage family member who also read the story.
I knew from the outset this book was aimed at the YA market, but nonetheless felt the summary could reach across all age groups. I wasn’t wrong – it’s a thoughtful read, looking at how a young girl sees her life playing out before her, only for the dream ‘Gorgeous guy’ to not fit her plans as she hoped and expected.
For me, the start was a little drawn out – but, my teenage reader – who, by the way, hardly ever reads a book – loved it. All that teenage angst and pressure was very realistic for her. She loved the characters and could relate them to her own peer group. She’s asked me to get any more books by this author too – so kudos to you, Audrey Rich – you may have converted her to reading.
I accept I’m not the intended audience, and despite that I still enjoyed the story. The setting was lovely, the antics at time funny and the drama very well adapted. A refreshing read.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5.0 out of 5 stars
This is a great story for teenage girls 27 July 2017
By Kelly – Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
This is a great story for teenage girls! The characters are well drawn and the situations very real to life. I felt like I knew each one of them personally and got caught up in their activities and their thoughts. Trina became almost a daughter to me as I read. In this day and age of violence and horror, it is refreshing to read about young people with strong moral convictions and actions. I am looking forward to reading more about these teenagers’ lives and loves.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5.0 out of 5 stars
Another great book from the author! 22 July 2017
By V.C. – Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is Audrey Rich’s 2nd book in her Stonehaven High collection. I read the first book, Masquerading Our Love, and enjoyed it very much. Her 2nd book is a wonderful addition. The author does an excellent job in building the relationship among the two main characters, Trina and Stuart. An unlikely couple with strong convictions, come together. After a short courtship, their relationship is tested. But it crumbles as each one holds onto their values. As in her last book, the book was beautifully written. It is a perfect, very clean YA. I will definitely be buying the author’s next book in the series!

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5.0 out of 5 stars
Great book for teens 9 July 2017
By FunnyC! – Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This author must either has teens at home or remembers what it was like at that age because she nailed the teen voice. A few times I wanted to give Trina a shake but then reminded myself that she’s still in high school, lol. And Stuart’s behavior really had me wondering how he was going to turn out. Genuine or a creepy stalker? All the jumbled emotions, angst, and the desire to fall in love that run through the pages of this book brought back memories of how I used to think at that age. We tend to forget the enormous amount of pressure kids are under at those ages. The struggle they face of wanting so badly to become an adult while still hanging on to the threads of childhood pulsate through the story, especially within the conflict. I wish Frank and Carol’s issues would have been resolved within this book, but apparently, I’ll have to read the next to find out what happen there.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this series! 2 July 2017
By B. K. Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a great book to read on a rainy day, meaning, it’s a quick and easy read. I had already read the first book by this wonderful author and knew the characters so I knew what to expect. It was incredibly easy to stick right into this. I felt like I was back in high school reading this at times! All the drama and teenage angst! I liked how well the author connected this book and the characters with the first book she wrote too. Very cool.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5.0 out of 5 stars
A must read
ByEmilyon June 25, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Brilliantly written. The author has again expertly touched the hearts and minds of what it is like to be young and thinking about love. Loved the story and highly

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

5.0 out of 5 stars This book will satisfy the teenager in you (especially the one who likes hunky lifeguards)! 13 Jun. 2017

By Amazon Reviewer Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition

Audrey Rich has done it again! I read Masquerading Our Love and was so excited to find out there was a “prequel” for the whole Stonehaven High series. Ms. Rich is so skilled at getting into the minds of teenagers. She does a thorough job of conveying their complex (and often times confusing!) emotions and experiences in a realistic way. I enjoyed how this story gave a different perspective on some of the events from Masquerading Our Love, and also introduces more of the characters from Stonehaven. This book will surely satisfy the teenager in you (especially the one who likes hunky lifeguards)! Highly recommended.

*I received an ARC of this book with no obligation to review.